Relationships can only thrive in malleable and permeable hearts

Watching “The Fabric of the Cosmos” the other day, I realized that we, as well as the Universe, are in an accelerating process of expansion. Physicist have found that there is no static or emptiness in the Universe. That sounds familiar. This is what Buddhism and Hinduism have talked about for thousands of years. Is finally science catching up with spiritual practices?

So I was applying this principle to everything in my Life, and the most obvious analogy to me, was the relationship with my husband. When I got married, no one mentioned that I was for a ride of change. After 12 years of marriage I can see that the only reason why we have stayed together is because we have morphed and adapted to each other’s changes.

Marriage is an exercise in malleability, without loosing the sense of self in the process.

I found that rigid concepts, such as husband or wife rolls, will inevitably destroy a relationship.

In the end, you must choose between being right or happy… right? 🙂

One thought on “Relationships can only thrive in malleable and permeable hearts

Leave a Reply

