Yes, I can help you, but in my own terms

file3641283618643Cleaning myself from energetically wasteful emotions has been a priority in my life. I now know that’s the only way I can experience my natural state: joy, freedom and love.
At the same time, I realize that I can not force my priority on others, not even my closest friends and family members, because we all have FREE WILL.

.

Out of unconsciousness, we use this FREE WILL to create chaos and suffering, until it becomes unbearable. It’s usually at this point when we ask for help.

.

At times, I find myself in the “help giver” roll. My first reaction is to blame the “chaos creator”, specially if it’s my mom and kids, which of course is a futile exercise.

Why do I blame them and why does it bother me? It’s because I FEEL RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR SUFFERING. When I saw the lie in this statement, it liberated me.

.

The truth is that I can not be responsible for anyone’s suffering because, thanks to free will, we are all creating our reality, consciously or unconsciously; but what can I do when someone URGENTLY asks for help? don’t take it seriously or personally, because in the end, we can never HELP others but only INSPIRE them.

Leave a Reply

