Do you think that you NEED to be loved by someone?

The straightforward answer is NO. My story may explain why:
.
I have cleaned my life from lots of resistances, but there was one person whom I was keeping at bay out of fear, the fear of letting him break my heart again.
.
I overcame this resistance by inviting him for coffee. This is not the first time I had done that. My approach to him was in cycles: I felt the urge to interact, I would feed my hope to be back with him, he would express his commitment to his new relationship, I would get mad and slam the door behind me by blocking any kind of communication. Still the attraction was undeniable, which made me repeat the cycle for almost a year.
.
This last time was different. I had the cleaning tools of the ancient Hawaiian wisdom of Hooponopono (http://www.self-i-dentity-through-hooponopono.com). As I was setting up the place and time of the meeting, panic arose, I breathed and repeated as a mantra “I love you, I’m sorry, please forgive me, and thank you”. After few minutes, my body started to calm down. Tears kept coming down and I could still feel a knot in my throat, but there was room in my chest. I could literally breath again. I decided to commit to this encounter for the sole purpose of cleaning. It was obvious, from my body’s reaction, that this was an invaluable opportunity.
.
We had a great conversation as usual. By the end, I felt the urge to dump my feelings on him. I usually repress this kind of impulses, but this time I couldn’t help it. I told him how jealous of his girlfriend I was, how I wished I was her, and how I hated him from time to time. He was surprised but I didn’t care. I had to do this for my own good.
.
As soon as I got back to my office, I felt horribly depressed. I hated myself for feeling jealous and confessing it, I hated him for not wanting to be with me, and I hated his girlfriend for having him. I cried during the whole day until I was exhausted, and then something magic but simple happened, I realized beyond any doubt that I LOVE HER AS MUCH AS I LOVE HIM. I went from wanting to love a specific form (him) to loving all forms without exceptions. In that moment, I embodied IMPERSONAL and UNCONDITIONAL LOVE. I understood that the pain from my human condition led me to this moment, and it was TOTALLY WORTH IT.
.
Over the following days he became less and less relevant in my life as my goddess powers strengthen through new and exciting events and people around me.
.
I finally remembered that as a goddess I’m the holder of the womb of Life, where light becomes matter, where all can be transmuted into love. I didn’t NEED his love for validation. I was free from this self-made prerequisite for happiness.
.
Perhaps Divinity delights in me when I admit and embrace my human condition 😉

20140703-183040-66640131.jpg

Leave a Reply

