How emptying my mind was essential to the fulfillment of my life purpose

From the studio of my radio show, Meaningful Connections (15 min):

Wanting to be with a man other than my husband after 10 years of marriage, made me rethink the role of ego, the pursuit of desire, and the manifestation of my life purpose. I was able to understand that as creators–willingly or not–we are dancing between desiring and facing our resistances (fear based beliefs). I saw that the only way to break this cycle was to empty my mind of any thoughts that weren’t relevant to the task at hand–mundane routines such as washing the dishes, taking the kids to school, or having coffee with a friend. I also found that we are here only to fulfill one life purpose: the embodiment of happiness in the eternal now.

Leave a Reply

