My favorite way to take care of myself

I best take care of myself through routines that are malleable, that flow with my ever-changing needs. I don’t like fix routines because I don’t believe in rigid concepts, especially about myself. At times I can be a selfish, egocentric bi…ch, and others, the most loving caregiver. I create routines for both. It’s my way of correcting for bad habits.
For example, I currently take care of myself through the routine of writing in the morning for 15 to 30 minutes while having coffee and a pastry. If my schedule allows it, I throw 15 min of yoga to the experience. My intension with this routine is to overcome the bad habit of burdening myself with responsibilities and neglecting activities that contribute to my wellbeing.
Thank you Clear the Way for inspiring this blog.

IMG_4419

One thought on “My favorite way to take care of myself

Leave a Reply

